If nothing ever changed, there'd be no butterflies

so yeah, not updated in a while. 

so whats new?

my beautiful daughter is 30 months old and now attends playgroup two days a week.

my beautiful family and I are delighted to announce we are expecting babydigby#2 in August. Yet again we remain a yellow bump!

I have finally cut down from working 6 days a week to 5. And OMG its so much easier to get through the week. 

ta ta for now. 
 



Its guaranteed when the clock strikes 5 my daughter goes loopy. Running in circles, jumping all over the place, dancing and laughing at nothing. 

Never fails to make me laugh though.
The things 2 year olds do eh.  




ourlittlehappyfamily:

kelseyyo:

kittykatlovesmama:

keepingupwithliam:

tuckertiayra:

mummystorybook:

motherrayofsunshine:

How long did you guys push for?

With Nicole I pushed for 20 minutes, but my labor for 23 hours long.

I’m wondering if longer labor = shorter pushing time?

And shorter labor = longer pushing time?

And when I say 23, I mean it. From the time I was…

I was in labor 16 hours total. I pushed for an hour of that time. This time I would love my labor to be 8 hours or less, but I don’t care if I push for an hour again. To me, the pushing is the best part.

My labor started at roughly 5:30AM- I’m a very lite sleeper and I woke up to my water breaking and Liam was born 8AM on the dot. So only about 2 and a half hours. We were almost worried we wouldn’t get to the hospital in time because it was going so quickly… As soon as I arrived I started pushing and 30 minutes later I was holding Liam.

I pushed for 1 hour and 45 minutes.

My water broke around 8:30 pm, no contractions that I could feel. I was started on pitocin at midnight. I began feeling contractions about 30 minutes later. I began pushing around 7:50 am and Claire came out at 7:53 am.

I went to the hospital at 10am that morning and I was only 4cm, then I was admitted at 9cm at 330pm, they broke my water around 4, and he was born at 5:27pm that day. I started pushing between 4 and 430, I don’t know the exact time.

I was in labour 4 hours and 40 minutes and spent 17 minutes of them pushing. 

(Source: mommastingray, via rylandandme-deactivated20121218)

she never fails to put a smile on my face.

mummy <3’s you Naomi Anne.  



the wedding was PERFECT!





eeek. 



isn’t she gorgeous!!



eeek, so much to do! 



BOLD WHAT’S TRUE

I am a cuddler.
I am a morning person. 
I am an only child.
I am currently in my pyjamas.
I am currently pregnant.
I am left handed. 
I am a little shy around the opposite gender at first.
I bite my nails.
I can be paranoid at times.
I enjoy country music.
I enjoy smoothies.
I enjoy talking on the phone.
I have a car. 
I have/had a hard time paying attention at school.
I have a hidden talent.
I have a pet.
I have a tendency to fall for the “wrong” guy/girl. 
I have all my grandparents. 
I have been to another country. 
I have been told that I have an unusual sense of humor.
I have or had broken a bone.
I have caller I.D. on my phone.
I have bathed someone.
I have changed a diaper.
I have changed a lot over the past year.
I have friends who have never seen my natural hair color.
I have had major/minor surgery.
I have had my hair cut within the last week.
I have mood swings.
I have no idea what I want to do for the rest of my life.
I have rejected someone before. 
I like the taste of blood.
I love Michael Jackson.
I love sleeping.
I love to shop. 
I own 100 CDs or more.
I own and use a library card. 
I read books for pleasure in my spare time.
I sleep a lot during the day.
I strongly dislike math. 
I was born in a country other than the UK. 
I watch soap operas on a regular basis.
I work at a job that I enjoy.
I would classify myself as ghetto.
I would get plastic surgery if it were 100% safe, free of cost, and scar-free.
I am currently wearing socks.
I am tired.
I love to paint/draw/sketch/sculpt.
I consume at least one alcoholic drink every month.

I have/had:

Graduated high school. 
Smoked a cigarette.
Rode every ride at an amusement park.
Collected something really stupid. 
Gone to a concert.
Helped someone.
Spun turn tables.

Watched four movies in one night.
Been dumped.
Taken a college level course. 
Been in a car accident.
Been in a tornado.
Watched someone die.
Been to a funeral.
Burned yourself.
Ran a marathon.
Your parents got divorced.
Cried yourself to sleep.
Spent over $200 in one day. 
Cheated on someone.
Been cheated on.
Written a 10 page letter.
Had a best friend.
Lost someone you loved.
Skipped school.
Got in trouble for something you didn’t do.
Stolen books from the library.
Been in a mental hospital.
Watched the “Harry Potter” movies.
Fired a gun.
Been in a school play.
Been fired from a job.
Taken a lie detector test.
Swam with dolphins.
Attempted suicide.
Written poetry.
Read more than 20 books a year.
Gone to Europe.
Loved someone you couldn’t have. 
Used a coloring book over age 12.
Had surgery.
Had stitches.
Taken a taxi.
Had more than 5 online conversations going at once.
Had a hamster.
Dyed your hair.
Had something pierced. 
Got straight A’s.
Your parents sent you to a shrink.
Been handcuffed.

My hair is naturally the color:

Light brown 
Medium brown
Dark brown
Blonde
Black
Dirty blonde
Red


My eyes are:

Brown
Blue

Green

Grey
Hazel 
Light brown
A combination of things


I am a:

Male
Female 

People sometimes label me as ___, .
Slut
Girly 
Ugly
Nerd
Other

My longest relationship was ___. (including on and off relationships)
1 month or less
2 months
3 months
4 months

5 months

6 months

7 months 
8 months
9 months
10 months
11 months
A year+
Two years or more
I’ve never been in a real relationship.

Some of my biggest fears are ___.
Spiders/other insects
Dying 
Doctor/dentist appointments
Hospitals
Needles
Disease
Being alone in the dark
Heights
Small spaces
Oceans/large bodies of water 
Holes
Large animals
Small animals
Dying young
Open spaces


I have ___.
A friend with benefits
A laptop in my room

A television in my room 
Good grades 
My own car 
Married parents





My Name is Nikki-Louise, I'm 22, Happily Married to my best friend and soul mate Ryan <3 5th August 2012 <3 and Mummy to Naomi born 11th October 2010 at 1.57am weighing 7lb 3oz after 4 hours and 40 minutes of Labour and only 17 Minutes of Pushing!

Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers


Daisypath Wedding tickers

Following:




Likes:

See more stuff I like
next »